Kaida23's Adventures of a Big Damn (F2P) Hero!

99mining4.png

^ Click to read about my party ^

kaida23sigthrow1.png

Kaida23's F2P Blog!

"Goals don't have a deadline." - Lady Shahdie

Welcome fellow 'Scapers! It is I, Kaida23, and I invite you to join me on my quest to reach the pinnacle of Mining greatness: level 99.

First, an admission of sorts: I am a G.I.R.L. (ask your friends). That's right, my name is Ken and I'm from a small town south of Ottawa, Ontario. For some reason, I've always played female characters in games whenever possible. I'm 31 with an ex-wife, two kids, a mortgage and a dog. That's right, I'm living the American dream and I'm not even in America! :D I work for a service station maintenance company fixing gas pumps and related safety/control systems. No, really. Someone has to do it, right? I've been doing it for about 8 years and am the senior tech in my division. I have achieved this partially due to my mad skills, but mostly through attrition; everyone else who was with the company longer then me has left!

This is my second RuneScape character, my first having been smote by the mighty Jagex gods for, I'm ashamed to admit, botting :shame:. I now am strictly legit, not willing to risk all of my hard work a second time. Mining and Smithing were the first skills I started training and are what I like to refer to as my "focus" skills as they're the ones I've spent the most time on. Unfortunately, unlike other complimentary skills (like Woodcutting and Firemaking for example) these do not level evenly with Mining outpacing Smithing by a wide margin; sometimes as much as 10 levels! :shock: So I have decided to max out Mining before focusing on Smithing.

Alright, enough with the back story. Time to get to the meat of this blog: Mining!

Here's a pic of where I will be starting from.