Mad's Ranged Slayer Blog

Hey guys, this is the first Runescape Blog I've ever done. My RSN is Madouge, I've been playing for round about 6 years on and off. For a long time now Slayer has been by far my favourite activity in the game. I'm someone who finds it hard to make decisions so I relish being told what to kill by other people. I've thought for a while about doing some sort of slaying guide, however I don't think I have anymore information to offer than any of the other guides available on these forums so concluded there wasn't much point, so I'm doing this blog instead, to document my tasks and levels.

I pride myself on the fact that my Private Chat is always set to "on" and I have no one on my ignore list, I'm always open to chat.

Here is a picture of my levels at the start of this blog:

statsuo.png

As you can see I've already achieved 99 melee stats thanks to slayer, I don't remember when I got them, but I remember that I got 99 Attack first, on a bloodveld task, followed by 99HP using the exp lamps from WGS. 99 Defence was next, I got that on a Dust Devil assignment. The most recent 99, Strength, was obtained on a Gargoyle assignment.

Since I maxed my melees, I've moved onto ranged, so I'll be ranging all my slayer tasks (I haven't used a whip in slayer for soooo long). Those which are too difficult to range I'll either cancel or just use melee and be resentful of my slayer master for a while. I'll try and get pictures of all the good drops I get and my levels.

[hide=BANK PIC! - Warning, very big]

bank1f.png

[/hide]

What I wanna do is, each time I get a task I haven't covered in this blog, I wanna just post a picture of the setup I used to kill them. If it get's too picture intensive I'll change that format.

List of past tasks since this blog was started:

198 Nechryael

46 Steel Dragons

177 Abyssal Demons

163 Gargoyles

239 Black Demons

124 Blue Dragons

164 Spiritual Mages

164 Warped Tortoises

81 Steel Dragons

9 Mithril Dragons