Party hats store myth

RockyMaivia

Hello,

I started playing RS just after bunny ears were released, so i was not around when party hats came out. To the best of my knowledge, phats came from christmas crackers only. However, some people recently have been saying there was a "phat store" or that you could buy a red phat from the costume store or something around those lines.

I know one of the members here sold a red phat to a store and took a pic and made a spoof about phats being in stores...but is it true you could ever buy a phat from a store? The reason i ask is because even a player mod today was saying it was true that at one point you could buy a red phat from the costume store...

If anyone has been playing long enough to know the answer FOR SURE, please let me know. Thanks.

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

no its true a long time ago where you start the family crest quest there is a guy who sells cloths, jagex messed up and added red phats in to what he sells

this is in rsc, and yes its true, and it was a long tiem ago i wish i had a picture to show you, but im sure someone does

but they fixed it after a update or 2

~Bmms

a91e22ec.gif
Aefx(started 11/1/2002) Cb: 200 TS: 1900+
Bmms--Jr(Started on 1/24/06)(Banned 11/13/09 ) Cb: 119(pre-eoc) TS: 1700+
Bmms(Started 8/?/2001)(Banned 1/24/06 ) Cb: 101(pre-eoc) TS: 1350+

My memory's rather hazy, but when they added the store, didn't they just add the red phat to the stock, but didn't actually have any in stock, and they didn't restock, so everytime you went there the Phat stock was always zero unless someone sold it.

Known formerly as Ameoba3000.

Now known as Vigoss.

Yeah the store did exist for a short time. Like said above, it didn't respawn phats, it just had a spot in case anyone wanted to sell to the store a phat (Possible but unlikely :lol: ). Tons of people went in the store clicking on the "buy" option hoping to get a phat if/when it spawned.

5637_s.gif