A day in the life of a rune defender! Its back! With part 3!

PURESMITHER

OK, I'm bored so I've decided to make my first short story. I have no RS writing experience so don't expect a miracle read. The story is told in the Rune defenders view of the way things are.

Part 1 ~ The cyclops drop

*One fine morning in a cyclops backpack*

Ahh... the life of a rune defender is a good one, I have been sitting in this backpack for many days now, just sitting, in this comfortable, warm, leather of a cyclop's backpack. I have decided to record a memory diary (well I can't really go and grab a pen and paper) in my handle (which is where my memory is) as non-living objects have much better memorys than humans and other mortals.

*CHING*

Oh, that must be another daft human trying to kill my master, several have tried since I was made, none have succeded.

*BANG*

Oh good, my master is using his crush attack today.

*CHING*

Oh thats a surprise, the humans normally dead by nooooowwww!!!

*CRASH*

Ahh.. my blade hurts, I think my masters been killed, I'm lying on the floor in the middle of a room full of copies of my masters.

*W00t! A rune defender!!*