kiwi_pearls

Posts Delivered to Email

I've suggested this somewhere else here :-$ and have decided to place it in the appropriate forum so that it might be considered.

I would love the option of having posts delivered to my email, I use outlook express and would like to sort the posts I have watched using my message rules. Or have the ability to watch a whole forum/subforum.

I found this module for phpbb, that does everything for you, it will just act like a plugin and is easily integratable.

http://www.mail2forum.com/wiki/Introduction

Look forward to this becoming a TIF feature one day in the near future..hehehe (if you need assistance in any way just message me as I am a Web Developer)

member=Iwik.pngmember=Pearls.png

"In the real world as in dreams, nothing is quite what it seems" - The Book of Counted Sorrows

That sounds pretty neat, actually. :) Do you know if it is very strenuous on the server?

sithbridgeay2.jpg

Good Question. I don't know how strenous it would be on the server. Already TIF uses emails to alert us to new posts we are watching.

Also, with PHP scripts and CMS scripts such as Postnuke, I have never noticed any problems with emails automatically been generated and sent out to users/members. Nor a strain on the servers. But my servers were remotely hosted servers and not my own personal servers. I don't know what TIF/TIP setup is, or if they have unlimited traffic/bandwidth as part of their hosting.

"In the real world as in dreams, nothing is quite what it seems" - The Book of Counted Sorrows

There is no such thing as unlimited traffic/bandwidth. Anyone that sells you a package with that is scamming you and overselling their server.

612d9da508.png

Mercifull.png

Mercifull <3 Suzi