Outdated videogames you still play (or are playing again)

Schwarzenegger

I recently started playing Goldeneye 007 again along with other N64 games. Several times a year I will pick up my N64 and play some of the games on it. I suppose it being the last system I ever had is one of the reasons why I don't play as many recent games, lol. But evne on the computer, I still enjoy a good ol' Doom. Or NES/SNES emulator spree. I for one couldn't care less about a game's graphics. I will take gameplay over graphics, and if a good game has good graphics good. But if a bad game has good graphics it is still a bad game.

What about you guys? How often do you replay your old games? DOesn't it just feel nostalgic to be playing the levels you have not played in years and hearing the music you didn't hear in years? I really wish I could relive my first time around through zelda OOT. The whole game had such a great feel to it, especially once you step out into Hyrule field. I can't really put it into words. Today, even though it is still a great game and fun to play through not only for the nostalgia and because it really was a good game, there is no way to relive the experience of playing that game. Sort of like RSC. I can log in to it now, but I will never get the same experience I had 5 years ago when I had the world map open and was telling my friend I was North of Varrock when in reality I was near Draynor Village.

Runescaper (off and on) since late 2001

Define "out-dated" first then I'll let you know :-?

Older than 5 years?

Personally, I can't stand going back to a game with inferior gameplay and graphics that I used to love. It ruins the memory for me. :P

I'm a here and now sorta gamer. Then again the only game I play is WoW. :-$

dwmafianw7.jpg

Notoriously Trollish.