What are your talents?

Zierro

I decided it's time for a thread where you are free to be as arrogant as you please. \'

Personally, I'd say I have some talent in coming up with some unique bass riffs. I just started playing this year, but I'm actually surprised that I can come up with music that gets stuck in my own head. So what are some things you are talented at?

• Replies 141
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well.. hrm.. talents...

Art. I've been expoosed to it all my life. I can even draw some decent anime stuffs ^_^

Digital art. -points at sig/avvie- Yeah, those are mine.

Different crafts. Crotcheting, knitting, sewing, jewelrymaking, polymer clay. I think you get the idea.

Cooking. Throw stuff in a pan and have fun. Fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants meals ftw.

Baking. I can make a mean chocolate cake, and my brownies are nummy ^_^

And.. Unlike alot of my family, I can actually carry a tune in a bucket.

I play a 9 piece double-bass drum set for my own metal band. We are in the studio right now recording our first EP.

I play hockey. I am a 2 year All Conference defenseman and voted MVP of the team for 2 years.

I play tennis. I won conference Freshman year at #4 singles. Qualified for the sectional tournament all 4 years of High School. Took 3rd place at #1 doubles this last year and qualified for the Wisconsin State Tennis Tournament.

I am the center snare for the 3rd year for my HS's drumline. This last year we won the Wisconsin State class A best percussion award, best musical performance, and overall best band. This is all for field shows.

I am a 4 year letter winner in Hockey, Tennis, Band, the All-School Play (pit band), and 1 year of cross-country.

Whew. I did a lot in high school.

Oh, and I'm a pretty good debater :thumbsup:

phpFffu7GPM.jpg

"He could climb to it, if he climbed alone, and once there he could suck on the pap of life, gulp down the incomparable milk of wonder."