Dodongo's Blog - 81 Mining!

Introduction

[hide=Real Life]Hello users of Blogscape and Tip.it forums, welcome to my blog. My name is Ed, Dodongo 200 on Runescape. Here is a little background information - skip down for the low down on my account. I was born in and currently live in South Wales, UK. I'm 15 years of age and I'm currently around halfway through my GCSE's. I get pretty good grades at school, and I hope to pursue a career in Maths or Science (Chemistry or Physics, Biology ftl). We'll see how that goes. :D In my free time I like to play RuneScape, Xbox, read and sometimes watch T.V. I'd also like lift weights, but I'm still scrawny as anything.[/hide]

[hide=RuneScape]Here is a little background for you. I started playing Runescape in 2005, around November. I played for like 2 months with little to no commitment. I achieved 50 Melee's, 60 Mining and 70 Fletching (WOW!!!!). Back then, that was some hard stuff for me. Then, I quit for 2 and a half years, every now and then getting the odd level and declaring it boring again. Then, on summer holiday of 2008, I came back with a vengeance. I renewed my old goal of 70 Ranged and I fought to get it in F2P, at minotaurs. When I got that, I got 70 Fishing. These two goals were my first experience with no-lifing. I played 5 hours for a day on the Ranged one, and again 5 hours on the 70 Fishing goal. For me that was pretty intense. Then I got P2P, and it was great.

And then, I decided to do the impossible. I set myself of getting 10m in two weeks, for a dragon chainbody. Into the fishing guild I went, fished lobsters to 76 at around 200 lobsters an hour. Then, I fished sharks for 100k gp an hour. I thought that was fast. I played 7 hours a day for two weeks and 10 hours a day on the last. Pretty damn harsh. After I got the Dragon Chain I sold it straight away. I got 70 melee's at yaks, and then 80 melee's through slayer.