The ULTIMATE Guide on How to Tank Bandos

001hayden1

090809154506.jpg090809154512.jpg090809154513.jpg090809154514.jpg

Added the information about Curses vs Normal Prayer. Use Ctrl + F to find it :)

Welcome, in this guide I shall atempt to teach ya'll how to tank like a pro

I have had lots of experience tanking, so I know what I'm talking about :lol:

Quest Requirments:

Troll Stronghold

Quest Recommendations:

Edgar's Ruse

As A First Resort...

All of Recipe For Disaster

Another Slice of H.A.M (that's only if you haven't dont As a First Resort...)

Stat Requirements (needed/minimum/recommended)

Attack: 70/80/85+

Strength: 70/80/85+

Defence: 70/85/95+

Hp: 70/80/90+ (note that if you have 99 Defence, you can effectively tank with lower Hp)

Prayer: 43/60/70+

Range: who cares, you dont range when you tank

Mage: ??/60/80 (to reduce mage's hits on you)

NOTE YOU MUST HAVE 70 ATT STR AND DEF, you will find out later on :P

If you've never been to God Wars Dungeon, you shouldn't tank, but for those who don't care, this is how you do it:

090504194355.png

Firstly you teleport to the top point of the Troll Stronghold. You can also use the teleport trick, which is that you teleport to the stronghold with another trollhielm teleport in your inventory, drop TWO (2) items (not the runes), teleport to the bank using another means of transport (such as a glory/explorer's ring) get out another TWO (2) potions/food and teleport back to the trollhielm, pick up the other TWO (2) items and you have a full inventory.