New RuneScape Downloadable Client?

XxTearGodxX

Yeah, can be found in the Downloads and Wallpapers section, and you have to install this onto your computer to use it. Not sure how old this is but it says you don't need to have java installed and it doesn't require administrative rights for your PC.

From what I can tell it doesn't provide any extra "perks" or benefits, so I won't be using it I'll just stick to my web browser.

http://www.runescape.com/c=7w2wWYvxfWI/kbase/guid/Downloads_and_Wallpapers

xxteargodxx.png

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

There's been a client since I started playing so around 2004.

It doesn't have anything useful really.

Although the fact that it doesn't require Java or admin rights is news to me

EDIT: Apparently it is open source :twisted:

Theres been a client since I started playing so around 2004.

It doesnt have anything useful really.

Although it doesnt require Java or admin rights is news to me

I remember it being just a window without toolbars, etc. This "no Java required" is new to me.

1800+ Recent Updates on the RSOF are talking about it, so I guess it must be nice and shiny new.

The challenge of a mistake is not to avoid it. The challenge of a mistake is dealing with the outcome.

bc8ebae3b0.png

Proud of who I am and what I am.

Yup, it's new, I've been using the (now old) client recently, becuase Firefox hasn't been loading Runescape for me. Just downloaded the new one, gonna see if its anything different.

EDIT: Never mind, can't test it due to admin controls, L.

R.I.P Shiva and The Old Nite

Visit My Huge Goals!!! <---- Click This

My Pk Gallery

supdefnubew6.png

GWD: 3x Saradomin Sword, 2x Saradomin Hilt, 2X B Boots, 1x Tasset, 2X B Plate, 2X Shard, 1X D Med

TDs: 3x Solo Claws, 1x Solo Armour Piece

99 Untrimmed HP, 0% Pc'd and before Soul Wars -- Trimmed July 1, 2009

First Untrimmed HP Cape to 96 summon, top 300 to 96 summon