Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Ask your questions or sig resizing here!


746 replies to this topic

#21
VjuliusT
[ Display Name History ]

VjuliusT

    Demon Vanquisher

  • Members
  • 2,443 posts
  • Location:Mound
  • Joined:15 August 2007
Edit:it was just me being a bit Dumb. :wall: problem solved
Posted Image

#22
Andy
[ Display Name History ]

Andy

    Ghost Cloak

  • Members
  • 1,953 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Joined:4 December 2006
  • RuneScape Status:None
Posted Image



Someone resize to tif reqs?
Posted Image

#23
pryomancer
[ Display Name History ]

pryomancer

    Ice Giant Melter

  • Members
  • 4,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Joined:27 October 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
Posted Image
Posted Image

#24
Mudismyname1
[ Display Name History ]

Mudismyname1

    Rat Meat

  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Joined:23 September 2007
^lol, guess I don't need to post that.
Posted Image

#25
navyplaya
[ Display Name History ]

navyplaya

    Skeleton Shield

  • Members
  • 1,007 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the woodlands (houston), texas
  • Joined:25 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:navyplaya
Over the past few days PS CS3 has been crashing on me about every 2 hours. It gives me that Send or Don't Send Bug dialog box. Just now it crashed on me while I was working on an unsaved piece for a contest... not cool. I can't go to Adobe for help, you can figure that one out, so I was wondering if any body has had the same problem and if they have fixed it, how?
Posted Image

-All sigs by me.
[My Gallery]

#26
woopidoo2
[ Display Name History ]

woopidoo2

    Ice Giant Melter

  • Members
  • 4,316 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Joined:7 April 2005

Over the past few days PS CS3 has been crashing on me about every 2 hours. It gives me that Send or Don't Send Bug dialog box. Just now it crashed on me while I was working on an unsaved piece for a contest... not cool. I can't go to Adobe for help, you can figure that one out, so I was wondering if any body has had the same problem and if they have fixed it, how?




Do you have multiple programs running, like MSN, music programs, etc?
Posted Image
[http://woopidoo2.deviantart.com]
[Tip.it Moderator from Dec 10, 2006 to 03 Sep, 2008]

#27
pryomancer
[ Display Name History ]

pryomancer

    Ice Giant Melter

  • Members
  • 4,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Joined:27 October 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
Edit - Preferences



Mess around with some of the settings to optimise photoshop



particularly 'Memory and Image Cache' and 'General'



Try reducing the history states, as they eat RAM, and also the memory usage, as it will lag your pc if it's too high.





Might not help, that's the logical answer to me though.
Posted Image

#28
woopidoo2
[ Display Name History ]

woopidoo2

    Ice Giant Melter

  • Members
  • 4,316 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Joined:7 April 2005

Edit - Preferences



Mess around with some of the settings to optimise photoshop



particularly 'Memory and Image Cache' and 'General'



Try reducing the history states, as they eat RAM, and also the memory usage, as it will lag your pc if it's too high.





Might not help, that's the logical answer to me though.




In my case, Photoshop wouldnt even start on my old comp when I had too many apps open. The cause was a weak graphicscard and about no HD memory left, so then its obvious something like that happens.
Posted Image
[http://woopidoo2.deviantart.com]
[Tip.it Moderator from Dec 10, 2006 to 03 Sep, 2008]

#29
navyplaya
[ Display Name History ]

navyplaya

    Skeleton Shield

  • Members
  • 1,007 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:the woodlands (houston), texas
  • Joined:25 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:navyplaya
It might be that I have to many apps open. If closing apps doesn't help I try messing around with the settings. Thanks for your help guys.
Posted Image

-All sigs by me.
[My Gallery]

#30
robo
[ Display Name History ]

robo

    Goblin Armour

  • Members
  • 107 posts
  • Joined:17 June 2007
woundering if any1 could set me on the right path, point me in the direction or just in general help me with gimp? like...i hav brushes and i hav renders but i'm not to sure on how to use gimp, if some1 helps i'd apperciate it



EDIT:also i was usin gimptalk for some help on tutorials and wat not but the tutorial i really liked didn't explain how to move my render around or center it the way i wanted :?

#31
Core
[ Display Name History ]

Core

    Rat Meat

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Joined:4 October 2007
Can someone resize the following to fit Avatar Settings?

http://i240.photobuc... ... a18wn6.gif

Thanx!
Posted Image

#32
pryomancer
[ Display Name History ]

pryomancer

    Ice Giant Melter

  • Members
  • 4,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Joined:27 October 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired

Can someone resize the following to fit Avatar Settings?

http://i240.photobuc... ... a18wn6.gif

Thanx!




I'm pretty sure it would be almost impossible to do that. :(



Too many frames, it's already like 380kb, down to tip.it requirements won't exactly help it.
Posted Image

#33
Core
[ Display Name History ]

Core

    Rat Meat

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Joined:4 October 2007
All right, thanx anyway for trying!
Posted Image

#34
Dwarf.
[ Display Name History ]

Dwarf.

    Scorpion Pit

  • Members
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined:11 March 2006
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
Yeah... uhh this sig I made is like 100kb -.-



Can any of you guys get it down to the tip.it sig limit? Is it even possible?



Thanks



http://img222.images... ... sigcu2.png



^

I think that's the right link. If it isn't tell me :P



Made it myself btw :mrgreen:

#35
flying_death_bombs55
[ Display Name History ]

flying_death_bombs55

    Dark Wizard Robe

  • Members
  • 807 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Joined:7 July 2007
  • RuneScape Status:Semi-Retired
can someone make this small enough to put in my signature, but keep the animation and detail?



Rawr


(if you can't then delete this post)
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

When you mentioned the Dragon Plates I had a sudden vision of a load of gangsters running around in fancy dress yealling "Grim Reaper in da hood!"


#36
Pan_Nx
[ Display Name History ]

Pan_Nx

    Clan Official

  • Clan Official
  • 3,314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Clan Forums
  • Joined:15 February 2007
  • RuneScape Status:Semi-Retired
  • RSN:Pan Nx
  • Clan:Nexus
Posted Image Could someone make the guild of elite skillers avvy the same size as this one:



Posted Image



Sorry i dont know the dimensions. :oops:
Posted Image

#37
Jason321
[ Display Name History ]

Jason321

    Scorpion Pit

  • Members
  • 570 posts
  • Location:Victoria, Australia
  • Joined:29 September 2007
  • RSN:Jason321
Here ya go:



Posted Image



http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/2142/blechhs8.jpg

Avatar by Unoalexi :: Signature by Skull_Emblem
Illumination Graphics :: Click here to download the BeyondGFX resource pack!

Posted Image
Posted Image

#38
Skate4u
[ Display Name History ]

Skate4u

    Bear Fur

  • Members
  • 299 posts
  • Location:virginia beach, virginia
  • Joined:29 August 2006
  • RSN:skate4u
  • Clan:moc
ok well i'm trying to make a new signature with a couple different pictures of me fming, cooking,fishing,wcing, mining, and smithing and at the end say "i-decked-u f2p for life going for 1k total" but i don't know how to or what program to use can someone inform me where to dl it and how to do it, message me here to tell me how plz :)
Posted Image
gwd drops:
bandos:hiltx1

#39
pryomancer
[ Display Name History ]

pryomancer

    Ice Giant Melter

  • Members
  • 4,561 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Joined:27 October 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
Well you can get free picture animators- i.e. ones that will animate the pictures you give it into one animation .gif file.



Anything more complicated like fading and other effects you will need a more sophisticated program like Adobe Imageready or Flash.
Posted Image

#40
Skate4u
[ Display Name History ]

Skate4u

    Bear Fur

  • Members
  • 299 posts
  • Location:virginia beach, virginia
  • Joined:29 August 2006
  • RSN:skate4u
  • Clan:moc

Well you can get free picture animators- i.e. ones that will animate the pictures you give it into one animation .gif file.



Anything more complicated like fading and other effects you will need a more sophisticated program like Adobe Imageready or Flash.

where can i dl it? link me plz?
Posted Image
gwd drops:
bandos:hiltx1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users