The musician's thread

Guest Rob

Do you play any instruments? What songs/styles have you learned to play recently?

I'm a drummer - and drum teacher. I just finished a jazz book I've been working on for a while, and don't know what to work on. I'll probably just continue to learn songs, and wait till September for lessons to learn new styles.

I play guitar (primarily electric) and trumpet. I've played trumpet for like 6 years now, just because of school. I don't really play at all outside of school, but I've become pretty good. I took up guitar for fun about 3 years ago. I play quite frequently, but I don't take it particularly seriously. I just like to play the music I personally enjoy.

I'm a saxophone player. Played alto for 4 years then I switched to tenor and haven't touched an alto since. Played for nearly 9 years now. I bought a soprano last year and that's fun to mess around on. I plan to play for most of my life, I love doing it. When I get older and have money to spend, I plan to buy an Eppelsheim Bass Sax (for those unaware, about a 25 Grand investment). Instead of buying a cool car in my midlife crisis, that's what I'll do :P

I played whatever we were told to in band, and when I play for myself I play solely jazz. I would like to maybe join a prog band someday playing sax.

I am a music education major in college. I have been in band since the 4th grade so music is part of my life. I can play euphonium, trumpet, trombone, tuba, french horn, and a little bit of piano.

The euphonium I own:

2mefz4.png

Me playing my horn:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFRGWa6AioQ

35bvvh1.png

[hide=Quotes]

Albel/Justin

Albel doesn't say anything anymore, just comes in, leaves an arrow and vanishes into the night :(Probably
practising some euphonium

You nearly had me fooled, you fooler you

Euphonium/10.

9/10. To me, always associate Albel with musical stuff in OT.

Everyone with a goatee and glasses is Albel now.

lmfao albel m8 wat r u doin, hi though.

[/hide]