Attempted hacking twice in 10 minutes

Drazhor

So I was logged in and doing a clue scroll and walking out of yanille when I just insta-logged out, thought nothing of it as it could have been 6 hour auto-log.

Went to log back in and it said my account was locked. I fully panicked and went to recover account and got it back within 4 minutes. I logged back in on the changed password and I was at the GE with all my money in my inventory.

So I go again to do the clue and another minute or 2 later the same thing happens, this time I recover it within a minute and I was back at the GE on the same spot.

I ran a quick virus scan and there isn't anything showing up, so does anybody have any idea what's going on? I changed the password for my email and for RS into passes i've never used before.

I changed my recovery questions too.

Anybody else help me out more?

EAVnEYl.png

Visit my blog! Click the madness for more madness!

In addition to changing your passwords (change them again if they're not random numbers, letters, and for your e-mail - symbols), you should also change your recoveries (for RS and e-mail). Your recoveries should also be random numbers, letters, and symbols, instead of legit answers that can be farmed from profiles/social media sites. And if the e-mail address linked to your RuneScape account is not Gmail with two step verification, make it that. Also make sure you're using a bank PIN and that it's set to take 7 days to remove. For the next few days (until this person gets tired of trying to recover your account), keep all your valuables in the bank and all your money in your money pouch.

Posted Image

- 99 fletching | 99 thieving | 99 construction | 99 herblore | 99 smithing | 99 woodcutting -

- 99 runecrafting - 99 prayer - 125 combat - 95 farming -

- Blog - DeviantART - Book Reviews & Blog