Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

TMHT Corporeal Beast - Saturday Oct. 4th - 7pm GMT / 3pm EST


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1
Komodo_Jo
[ Display Name History ]

Komodo_Jo

    Scorpion Pit

  • Monster Hunting Team Leader
  • 537 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wouldn't you like to know...
  • Joined:2 June 2007
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Komodo Jo
tmht-banner.png
- Corporeal Beast (COINSHARE) -
 
 
Time and Date
 
Date: Saturday October 4th
GMT (Greenwich Mean Time): 7pm
U.S. (Eastern): 3pm
U.S. (Central): 2pm
U.S. (Mountain): 1pm
U.S. (Pacific): 12pm
 
 
 
Server and Location
 
- We will gather outside of the Corporeal Beast lair; world will be announced right before we start.
 
Friends Chat: Komodo Jo
 
~~ This event will be CS (CoinShare/Shardshare) ~~
 
 
The Boss
 
om1Kvat.png
 
- The Corporeal Beast is the physical incarnation of the Spirit Beast, and is a very powerful boss monster.
With a combat level of 785, it is one of the highest-leveled monsters in the game. However, the Corporeal Beast possesses a number of formidable abilities that distinguish it from other monsters of its level. It has very high accuracy, damage, and defense for its levels; it can devour Summoning familiars & it has damage reduction against nearly all sources of damage. 
 
Please Note: Gravestones do not appear inside the Corporeal Beast's lair. Items that are dropped on death become visible to other players after 3.5 minutes and disappear after 1 more minute.
 
 
Inventory & Equipment
 
- The most commonly used & accepted method of taking down the Corporeal Beast is with melee. Damage dealt is halved when using anything other than a spear, so the Chaotic, Zamorakian or Guthan's spears are highly recommended. Mage & Range can also be used but melee is preferred.
 
- Melee Setup - 
 
Gear + Inventory: 
A5ausLc.png
 
 
- Magic Setup -
 
Gear + Inventory: 
ATDpqDY.png
 
 
- Ranged Setup - 
 
Gear + Inventory: 
RyEZCfv.png
 
 
* Please note the setups shown are just examples, but it's recommended to have gear that's level 70+ 
** Staffs & Duel Wielded crossbows can be used also, just remember to change the abilities which correspond to your levels/ setup. 
 
Please DO NOT bring any familiars, the Corporeal Beast will eat them whole.       :)
 
Recommended stats are;
70+ in Attack, Strength, Defence & Constitution if you choose to opt with melee.
80+ In Ranged and/ or Magic is advised if using one of those two attack styles. 
Overloads help, SoulSplit too, but they aren't a must.
 
Requirements
 
Completion of Summers' End quest.

Drop List





#2
Komodo_Jo
[ Display Name History ]

Komodo_Jo

    Scorpion Pit

  • Monster Hunting Team Leader
  • 537 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wouldn't you like to know...
  • Joined:2 June 2007
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Komodo Jo

No sigils, but most everyone got at least one drop of onyx bolts or cannonballs, so we made a bit of profit and had some fun.  A couple deaths, but no losses.  Thanks to all who came - hope to see you at the next event!


Drop List





#3
GyncLoyanna
[ Display Name History ]

GyncLoyanna

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 3 posts
Confermo. Mi unisco a tutte le suddette.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users