Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Dragging map once clicked


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
Dura
[ Display Name History ]

Dura

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined:22 January 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
Hi all

First off, thanks for the wonderful application, Stev.

Secondly, I have this issue where I keep dragging around my map once I have clicked it to drag around (I can't stop it from 'chasing' my mouse). This happens every now and then and I have not yet discovered what actually triggers it. It might be due to dragging the map and releasing it too quickly but it might be anything else too.
I have tried several things to make it stop, only reloading the app works for me.

I appreciate all help

Thanks in advance!

#2
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
Sounds like it's not receiving the button up message from your mouse. I've have a few people tell me this - I'll try and think of a solution and push it through. Thanks for letting me know. :).

09144a99bb.png


#3
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
Quick question: Does it do it with both map sizes?

09144a99bb.png


#4
Dura
[ Display Name History ]

Dura

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined:22 January 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
Sorry for the slow response. It has only occurred in large map size, but I rarely use small. It also seem to occur from time to time, I can't seem to trigger it on purpose.
Thanks a lot for your quick reply :-)

#5
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
That is the complete opposite of what I would have thought... I forgot to remove a sleep (75) from when moving the big map - which is why you'll probably notice it doesn't move as smoothly. I figured that would have been the one that works of the two.

Currently, DGSweeper monitors the following messages:
WM_LBUTTONDOWN = 0x201
WM_LBUTTONDBLCLK = 0x203
WM_RBUTTONDOWN = 0x204
WM_RBUTTONDBLCLK = 0x206

At first I thought, "I'll just monitor WM_LBUTTONUP = 0x202 also, and have it stop the move." Sounds easy enough, right? Of course, nope. The WM_LBUTTONUP has to occur over top of the DGSweeper window for it to receive the message. So, if you clicked and quickly moved your mouse (talking under a millisecond here) and released the button before the window could catch up - it would continually follow the mouse.

Now, any normal developer would say, "Use PostMessage,0xA1,2,,,A." That's the message to send to a window to tell it to move, I guess would be the easiest way to explain it. It's like telling it I've clicked it's title bar. In any other case, I'd use that. However, because the DGSweeper is set to a style of NoActivate, so the window won't take focus when clicked and yet not be Disabled (unable to interact with), 0xA1 has some really weird behavior.

I'll keep thinking. :P.

09144a99bb.png


#6
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
It was an error with my function which get the state of various keys. It's been fixed and the update will be pushed through once MageUK gets online.

09144a99bb.png


#7
Dura
[ Display Name History ]

Dura

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined:22 January 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
Ooooo, I see (I hardly understand anything of what you have just said, really, but I appreciate you try to explain :P).
Thank you very much for solving the problem, it was just a minor issue but it was quite annoying when it occured. Your application is brilliant, I enjoy dg a lot more since I've been using it.

Thanks again and have a good day.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users