Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Map won't capture


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
Hi!

The map won't capture even though I have my navigation bar options correct. What could possibly be the problem? I play in 2560x1400 resizable on Windows 8 using Chrome if that matters. I use the latest DGSweeper version 1.0.4.4
Help will be very much appreciated.

Quizzious

#2
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer

  • An undistorted screenshot, PNG format, of your entire RuneScape applet with your dungeoneering map open and your DGSweeper visible.
  • Your DGSweeper version.
  • Your RuneScape graphics settings.
  • Your client - Browser, Jagex client, SwiftKit, etc.
  • Your operating system.


Does the legend capture? I also may need the above two points.

Also, you're certain the navigation bar is correct? Many think it is and then realize it's not - you can see this quite a few times on this board. :P.

09144a99bb.png


#3
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
The legend captures, and I'm 100% sure the navigation is set correctly. Tell me if you need pictures as well.

#4
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
No ideas what the solution to my problem could be?

#5
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
Oh, sorry for the late reply!

I think I need the picture of your screen. Remember, it has to be PNG. If you could also, go to My Documents\DGSweeper\resource.ini. Paste everything below "[OPTION]" sauch as:
[OPTION]
_dgs.x=5
_dgs.y=430
_dgs.map.size=2
_dgs.key.size=2
_dgs.key.show=0
_dgs.legend.show=0
_dgs.save=0
_dgs.navigation=0
_dgs.transparent=0
_dgs.aero=1

Thanks! :). I believe you're the first one to post with Windows 8, so I'm hoping it's not something unique to that.

09144a99bb.png


#6
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
Here's what the .ini says

[OPTION]
_dgs.navigation=1
_dgs.save=0
_dgs.transparent=0
_dgs.key.size=2
_dgs.key.show=1
_dgs.x=2
_dgs.y=430
_dgs.legend.show=1


And here's a link to the picture :) http://postimage.org...rvnq9oo4n/full/

#7
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
Just letting you know I've seen your post and saved your picture. Are you able to upload a PNG? Even 100% JPEGs have compression and color values can be inaccurate.

However, today's my birthday so I can't guarantee that I'll be able to review it today. :P.

Edit: Does it work in fixed?

09144a99bb.png


#8
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
Sorry for a late reply, I had a hard time finding a site to upload images as PNG, but now I believe I found one.

http://www.picturesh..._screenshot.png

And yes, it works perfectly in fixed.

#9
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
[b]Good[/b[. Lol. That tells me GDI+ is working properly and color values are correct in Windows 8!

I haven't been at home, even to sleep, in like a week which is why I have't been able to post or look into it. Sorry.

09144a99bb.png


#10
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
Okay, thank you! Hopefully we'll (you'll, hehe) be able to solve this. I love your tool by the way!

#11
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
I appreciate it! :D.

Might go home later tonight if I can. My ex and I split up, whom I still live with, so am hesitant to spend time at home. Can't stand to see her and not be able to do, y'know, the things we used to. Lol.

If worse comes to worse, I can just grab the RCDATA from the current DGSweeper, plug your image into it or edit/compile it and send you a test copy to make sure it's capturing the correct areas.

09144a99bb.png


#12
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
Believe it or not, I think I may have stumbled upon why it's happening with you by searching through the client's resources when...
applet_maxwidth=3200 applet_maxheight=1200
...caught my eye.

Try making your client area less then 3200x1200. At the moment, your height exceeds the 1200. If you make it smaller, does it work?

If this ends up being it...

09144a99bb.png


#13
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
By simply playing around with the browser and resizing it, DGS manages to capture on the map from time to time. However when I changed my screen resolution from 2560x1440 to 1920x1200 and play in maximized browser size, it works flawlessly. Just as it does in fixed mode. I also discovered that it also works perfectly in 1920x1440, the height is larger than 1200 pixels but works just as good as 1200 pixel-height.

#14
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
As I don't have my tools on this laptop and still have yet to go home, you also have to keep your taskbar, titlebar, bookmark bar, etc that subtract from the height. :P. While I'm here, I can simply grab the RC data, alter it, recompile it, and send it to you over something such as Skype to make sure it's capturing the correct area on larger screens?

If you do have Skype, add Stev.Zany. I may not always be at my computer, but I'm always signed in. :P.

09144a99bb.png


#15
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
I have now tried it in fullscreen mode, and it captures the map perfectly in both 1920x1200 and 1920x1440, but not in 2560x1440. And also, I don't really understand what you're talking about, hehe. I don't know much, if anything about coding and those terms.

#16
Quizzious
[ Display Name History ]

Quizzious

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Joined:18 February 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Qales
I don't mean to stress you, but have you managed to find anything on my issue? I'm just very eager to use DGS :)

#17
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
I hate when it's broken for people, and this is the longest anyone's really had to wait for actual support or a fix, but I have still not been home.

I'll tell you what. I'll hop on a PC here, grab the RCDATA, edit it, recompile it, and send it to you via PM to see where exactly it's trying to capture on the various screen-sizes.

As I've said before, if you could add me on Skype, it'd make it a lot faster. :P.

09144a99bb.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users