Depletion

Lop

==Depletion==

Lookin' good, RuneScape!

I'm L o p, and I'm here to talk to you about clans. See, I've been playing this game on-and-off since 2005, and clans have been an instrumental part of this game for a long time now. The problem is that, especially lately, I have been in and out of clans, leaving me feeling naturally indecisive. The main reason for this is that I will eagerly join most clans that will have me, only to find most of them to be rather quiet and inactive. The ones that are active usually ignore me, and I feel like I'm just a number instead of a valued part of the group. I also finding myself doing a lot of the work(recruiting, forums, etc) for clans I don't even lead/own. I think it's time for this to change.

It is with great enthusiasm and many delicious cookies that I am announcing my decision to found my very own clan! I think this will be a very fun experience as well as a great leadership excercise. I'd like to begin founding and recruiting as soon as possible! Now that we're done with my introduction which sounds more like a business proposal, I'll try to make this post as comprehensive as possible. Let's start out with level one of this friendship therapy exercise: An easy-to-follow table of contents. Utilizing this tool you can Ctrl+F your way to victory!

1). Clan Rules

2). List of members and ranks

3). Events

4). FAQ

5). Application form

Post #2 - Clan Rules

1). Follow all of Jagex's rules and keep a general sense of respect and maturity about yourself.

2). You must respect all clan members regardless of age, sex, race, religion, or orientation.

3). Do not directly beg for ranks. If you follow the rules and chain of command, and show a knack for leadership you will find yourself in a leadership position.

4). No member is to be kicked unless a majority vote is taken by enough leaders/admins.