Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Levells

Corporeal Beast - Saturday August 16th - 6pm GMT/2pm EST

Recommended Posts

tmht-banner.png

- Corporeal Beast (COINSHARE) -



Time and Date

Date: Saturday August 16th
GMT (Greenwich Mean Time): 6pm
U.S. (Eastern): 2pm
U.S. (Central): 1pm
U.S. (Mountain): 12pm
U.S. (Pacific): 11am


[pending]gre_1408212000[/pending]


Server and Location

- We will gather outside of the Corporeal Beast lair, world will be announced right before we start.


Friends Chat: Levells

~~ This event will be CS (CoinShare) ~~



The Boss

om1Kvat.png

- The Corporeal Beast is the physical incarnation of the Spirit Beast, and is a very powerful boss monster.
With a combat level of 785, it is one of the highest-leveled monsters in the game, tied with the God Wars Dungeon generals. However, the Corporeal Beast possesses a number of formidable abilities that distinguish it from other monsters of its level. It has very high accuracy, damage, and defense for its levels; it can devour Summoning familiars & it has damage reduction against nearly all sources of damage.

Please Note: Gravestones do not appear inside the Corporeal Beast's lair. Items that are dropped on death become visible to other players after 3.5 minutes and disappear after 1 more minute.


Inventory & Equipment

- The most commonly used & accepted method of taking down the Corporeal Beast is with melee. Damage dealt is halved when using anything other than a spear, so the Chaotic, Zamorakian or Guthan's spears are highly recommended. Mage & Range can be used but melee is preferred.

- Melee Setup -

Gear + Inventory:
A5ausLc.png

* Please note the setup shown is just an example, but it's recommended to have gear that's level 70+

Please DO NOT bring any familiars, the Corporeal Beast will eat them whole. :)

Recommended stats are;
70+ in Attack, Strength, Defence & Constitution.
Overloads help, SoulSplit too, but they aren't a must.

Requirements

Completion of Summers' End quest.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

10 spectral shards and 17 arcane shards

Not bad loot, had quite a few cball+onyx drops

 

4fedfadf4d.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.