Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Levells

Nex - Saturday, September 20th - 6pm GMT/2pm EST

Recommended Posts

tmht-banner.png


Nex

"Even the gods fear it."

Coinshare/Shardshare

Saturday, September 20th - 6pm GMT

 

 
Date: SATURDAY September 20th
Time: 2pm EST
Other Time Zones:

  • BST (British Summer Time): 7pm
  • CEST (Central European Summer Time): 8pm
  • AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time): 4am (on the 21st)
  • PST (US & Canada Pacific Standard Time): 11 am
  • MST (US & Canada Mountain Standard Time): 12pm
  • CST (US & Canada Central Standard Time): 1pm
  • EST (US & Canada Eastern Standard Time): 2pm

[pending]cya_1411236000[/pending]
 
Server and Location
 
The world will be determined at the start of the event. We will meet inside the bank area before Nex's chamber. As there is a chance we may use an instance if we can't find a world, your grave may not be able to be blessed. It's suggested you purchase the highest time you can to ensure you can make it back in time. Please keep in mind that the room before the bank is extremely deadly, bring food/teleports to ensure you don't double grave. The Shard of Zaros WILL prevent all monsters from attacking you, including those in the Ancient Prison.
 
 
The Boss
Nex is one of the most difficult bosses in the game and should not be underestimated. She can hit extremely high and has several special abilities. As of a recent update, she will now pray against all 3 styles at different intervals. Everyone should be using 2 styles.
Her wings will change color depending on her deflect prayer: green for ranged, blue for magic, orange for melee.
 
Host
Levells
 
Inventory & Equipment
 
QFGUB4K.png
 
A beast of burden should be presummoned and filled with food. A unicorn is suggested in the last slot.
If maging, remember to bring runes. Vulnerability can increase kill speed significantly.
Gear can be downgraded, but Barrows/GWD is the lowest advised.
If you have them, the Penance Aura and Vampyrism/Cruelty/Elements Scrimshaws are very helpful.
It is advisable to bring a shield for additional healing after a kill and to gain adrenaline at the start.
Quick Prayers should be set to Protect/Deflect Magic and your highest boosting combat prayer for your style.
 
Melee+Range
IszAttc.png
 
Magic+Range
 
eGkT1oA.png
 
Minimum Requirements
70+ Strength, Agility, Ranged, and Consitution - to access the god encampments and get the Frozen Key
Troll Stronghold
Eadger's Ruse/Love Story (recommended for easier transportation, especially with the high chance of death)
 
Recommended
AT LEAST 80+ in all combat styles, access to a chaotic weapon, and a second attack style
Fate of the Gods for the Shard of Zaros
 
Closing Comments:
 
Levells will be tanking Nex using the Incite ability, so it is recommended that you mix offensive and defensive gear. If you don't know what you're doing it is HIGHLY recommended that you read an up to date guide.
As with all bosses, there is a risk of death here, though this risk is MUCH higher on both the ice and Zaros phases, due to her AoE attacks, which can deal over 3000 damage to large groups of people who don't run away in time! The "Contain This!" attack on the ice phase is the most deadly, as up to 4 icicles will follow random players, anyone standing on the squares near to them will be hit for up to 3000 damage.
The second attack you should be wary of is her STANDARD melee attack on the Zaros phase, much like barrage spells, this will hit all players in a 3x3 radius around the person being attacked, so it's best to stand opposite the tank, or if maging/ranging, as far away as possible, and let the tank take all the damage.
 
A small guide if it's your first time going to Nex
If you've got your frozen key, and are not sure how to get to the Nex bank safely, please refer to this video, a quick run through of what to bring and how to safely get to the bank:
 

Youtube HD Video - This video will cause high CPU usage, to view the video in a lower quality, please click
.

 
This guide is useful for seeing the different abilities Nex uses. If this is your first time going, it would be a good idea to watch it. While it does not contain her new Deflect Magic update, her attacks are still accurate. (Mild language)
 
Youtube HD Video - This video will cause high CPU usage, to view the video in a lower quality, please click here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.