Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

swift kit doesn't work why?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
ricardocravo
[ Display Name History ]

ricardocravo

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Joined:7 September 2018

hello i just installed swiftkit cause i used it 6 years ago, right now it cann't oppened runescape 3 or eoc, it says it's not compatible and it forces me opening the runescape client, what's going on ? 



#2
Arceus
[ Display Name History ]

Arceus

    Dragon Slayer

  • Administrators
  • 7,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined:7 December 2010
  • RuneScape Status:F2P

I am not sure but the folks in the Swiftkit forum should be able to help, so I'm moving your topic there. It may help them out to post a crash lag of whatever it did output when you ran it.


"Fight for what you believe in, and believe in what you're fighting for." Can games be art?
---


Posted Image
Posted Image


My blog here if you want to check out my Times articles and other writings! I always appreciate comments/feedback.

#3
ricardocravo
[ Display Name History ]

ricardocravo

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Joined:7 September 2018

I am not sure but the folks in the Swiftkit forum should be able to help, so I'm moving your topic there. It may help them out to post a crash lag of whatever it did output when you ran it.

thank you, but i still haven't recieved any reply except yours, and runescape still not working, this means swiftkit doesn't support EOC anymore just OSRS right? guess so :s 



#4
ant was here
[ Display Name History ]

ant was here

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
  • Joined:26 September 2018
  • RuneScape Status:Semi-Retired
  • RSN:ant was here
  • RSN '07:ant was here

i just figured it out.

 

go download the JAVA legacy client. 

https://www.runescap...ad/old-versions

 

then go down and click java client. download that and then when you go into swiftkit use the "use rs client" button once downloaded and then it should work.

 

i noticed the last message on swiftkit was 2016 so i looked up when the nxt client came out and they came our around the same time and i noticed alot of stuff dropped java so i went and downloaded the old java one and boom works.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users