i'm new to recording music

topham

but heres the first track i've ever recorded on my shiny new 8 track. ok it doesnt have a drum track, i'm working on that, i'm going to buy some decent headphones tomorrow. but here's some of my criticisms/problems/facts so far with recording:

at about 4.25 i accidentally pushed record on track one, the rhythm guitar cutting a bit out... oops.

at the end of the first section of the song the bass stops then picks up, i recorded it in 2 different parts.

the second solo was done with out backing, and harmonies were purely coincidental.

the track can be found on my music myspace. its called topham music. search for it if you will.

its named my 8 track, i was drinking vodka throughout and playing music to my 8 track that i got on the 13th.

its the first track i've ever recorded. and it was the second time i tried to record it to cd.

the solos are purely improvisation.

i want to be in a band but i only have myself and a bass player.

the recording volume is not loud because i was playing it through one of my amps that is rather loud and one of my sisters was asleep.

feed back is welcomed. i'm moderately pleased with it, and yes that picture is of me...

peace all.

edit: i've added the drum track, i stopped playing when i thought i was off the beat so i picked it back upafter a few bars. recording is harder than it seems at first.

-Destroy Topham-

Punk_Man666.png

Punk_man666.png

Okay, just listened to it. I can't help, have to say this:

-Firstly the obvious: That's a song without vocals :?

-Drums sound weak

-Bass is better then the drums, still weak though (With weak i mean a bit clumsy)

-Guitar is basically okay, although: