Mister Kay's Story

The Marquis

Ough! My head aches, must've been a really hard fall. Oh, the reader of this might not know who I am! My names is... well you can just call me Mister Kay, or just Mr. K for short (I don't find this any shorter though). I am quite old (so old that I have white hair and beard, but still young enough to run like a child), I have a long beard and long hair. I am from Eastern Gielinor, where I work as a hunter. One day I was just doing my job when I found a strange portal and stepped into it.

Now, I stood up to find out where I was taken by the portal. I looked around and I saw a nice green field that had only a couple of red colored flowers sticking out. The field was surrounded by a forest from north, west and south. It didn't seem very scary and dark, that's good. The eastern area was quite plain.

So, there I was standing, admiring the beautiful nature, when I finally realized I didn't have my backpack which had a lot of useful stuff in it: my bow and arrows, some matches, a knife and some rags if I get cold. I panicked and didn't know what to do, then I started running around searching my bag. After an hour of hassle I was so tired, that I sat on a nearby rock to have some rest. I was sad and thinking what to do next. As I was just wrapping my long white beard around my finger, my stomach started aching. Ofcourse I had forgotten about food, so foolish of me!