Dungeoneering Level Calculator

I had this idea while dungeoneering with my friends.

In short, you regularly run into doors with levels beyond your party's current levels.

With the addition of herb seeds to the shop, it's now a lot easier to try to boost levels to open those doors.

While the math is pretty simple, I thought making a calculator would be handy.

Essentially you put your name as well as party member's names into the calculator.

I'll then show your teams current levels, perhaps a chart that shows all the skills and who has the highest of each.

It would then take into consideration whether or not your team could make each of the stat boosting potions,

so then it would display the maximum potential levels for your team and what potion you need to boost to that level.

I have little to no coding experience as far as building one of the calculators goes, but I thought I'd throw the idea out there.

Thoughts?

I may put something here eventually.

Seems good.

The complicated part is that you can use Naturalist potions to boost your herblore to make even HIGHER level potions, maybe even another naturalist potion to boost herblore AGAIN.

Seems good.

The complicated part is that you can use Naturalist potions to boost your herblore to make even HIGHER level potions, maybe even another naturalist potion to boost herblore AGAIN.

A way to mitigate this issue is to do a little algebra, or in this case, throwing it all into Excel.

For the following I'm going to assume that Runescape rounds down for percentage boosts, which I'm led to believe is correct [source].

Results:

dunpot.png

Those are the required levels for all dungeoneering potions with all three tiers of naturalist potion.

You can assume that if, say, a party member has 60 herblore, and wants to make a Survivalist potion, then he can use a Weak Naturalist potion to boost to 64,