Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

can't connect to swiftkit


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1
lincoln987
[ Display Name History ]

lincoln987

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Joined:25 August 2012
hi,
i just downloaded swiftKit,and after i press launch, a small box comes out. It said 'there was an error trying to decode the update files/ please goto the swiftKit forum and let us know.

Please help.

THanks

#2
Marius
[ Display Name History ]

Marius

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Joined:24 August 2004
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Strifariz
Hi,

Could you please provide us the content of the debug.txt file? (This should be located in your SwiftKit installation directory)

#3
lincoln987
[ Display Name History ]

lincoln987

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Joined:25 August 2012
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Starting up...
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Starting up...launcher version is 1.64.18
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] App data folder path is C:\ProgramData\SwiftKit
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Checking folder structure
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Attempt to set browser emulation
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Check if drive is NTFS
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Starting cleanup
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Variables set
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Delete all temp files
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Delete all temp folders
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] exiting cleanup temp data
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Finished cleaning up temp data
[25/8/2012 23:40:08] Initialize finished
[25/8/2012 23:40:11] Launch button was pressed
[25/8/2012 23:40:11] Get a setting from somewhere
[25/8/2012 23:40:11] Connecting
[25/8/2012 23:40:12] Update server responded, download update file
[25/8/2012 23:40:12] Got our update file, now decode it
[25/8/2012 23:40:12] Update file decoded, now read it...
[25/8/2012 23:40:12] Error decoding update file, bailing out...

#4
Simmo
[ Display Name History ]

Simmo

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 313 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:21 March 2012
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Simmo200
  • Clan:SwiftKit
What language is your computer set to? There is a know issue that is caused by a flaw in Windows its self that we are yet to resolve. This flaw causes our security measure to kick in when your computer language is set to Chinese and perhaps Japanese.

simmo200.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users