Firefox Problems

Miner_Guy

Hey, my firefox is running so slow these days and I want to know how to make it speed up and go back to normal. I have been using it on this PC for 2 years. Everytime I open it up it always stops responding for 30 secs whenever I open up the first web page and is just generally slow. I dont run any add ons and I dont have any viruses etc Any ideas how to speed it up? I am thinking of reinstalling it but keeping my cookies and passwords as I dont want to lose them but would that make a difference? Or any other ideas?

Thanks

SUPER.gif

Clear the cache of your browser.

As an extra note, do that without wiping your download/browsing history. Also, don't lose your bookmarks. ;)

BTW, Miner_Guy, there are a few extra tweaks that might help speed it back up a little, but it would help to know your system specs. :)

Side Note: Currently running 45 extensions here, no continuous slowness during browsing. In fact, my browser extension loadout might be called a near-impossibility. :D

~D. V. "The Crazy Firefox User" Devnull

tifuserbar-dsavi_x4.jpg and normally with a cool mind.

(Warning: This user can be VERY confusing to some people... And talks in 3rd person for the timebeing due to how insane they are... Sometimes even to themself.)

Clear the cache of your browser.

As an extra note, do that without wiping your download/browsing history. Also, don't lose your bookmarks. ;)

BTW, Miner_Guy, there are a few extra tweaks that might help speed it back up a little, but it would help to know your system specs. :)

Side Note: Currently running 45 extensions here, no continuous slowness during browsing. In fact, my browser extension loadout might be called a near-impossibility. :D

~D. V. "The Crazy Firefox User" Devnull