The DIY Adventures of Jamakam

2dqo66e.jpg

Contents

1.1 - Introduction

1.2 - Rules

1.3 - Starting Stats + Bank

Introduction

I've been playing Runescape on and off for about 9 years now and I've recently took quite a big interest in DIY accounts. I tried turning my main into a DIY account but I felt like to truly enjoy a DIY account I'd have to start it from the beginning, so I made a new account and that's how Jamakam came too be.

My favourite skills include Farming, Slayer and Magic and I really don't like Divination, hopefully it'll have more meaning and be more enjoyable once the new skill comes around. I also love big quest storylines, my favourite one being the Mortania storyline.

Rules

You've probably heard the rules a few times before but everyones are slightly different so I'll post mine aswell:

- No trading (Expection; Trading for quests. E.g. Shield of Arrav + Heroe's Quest)

- No use of the Grand Exchange

- No use of the lend or assist systems

- No guides

- Use of general shops is only permitted if I can't get the item anywere else

- No group Dungeoneering

- No group bossing

That's all I can think of right now, I'll add more if I remember them.

Starting Stats + Bank

fmo1me.pngoj07j7.png

Main Accounts Blog                                 DIY Account Blog

Jakavam.pngJamakam.png

Thanks! I've tried playing OSRS again but I just can't get into it at all, I might give it another chance though over summer when I'm off work and have more time.

30th June
Been a pretty random day today just doing whatever takes my fancy at the time. I tried killing abyssal monsters for a earth talisman since earth elemental wizards refuse to drop them, but I went through a full inventory of food without getting one.
I also did the Strongholds of Security and Safety and whilst in the latter I killed enough Cockroach workers to make myself full Caparpace armour, also getting some decent drops such as Black full helm (upgrade!) and a loop half.