My first attempt at proper anatomy

xxshady

This is my first attempt at proper anatomy (i hope it actually is proper) so be very harsh i have to know how to improve

Just no flaming... put your reasons....

croppified1nm.png

Second attempt without looking at tutorial:

secondattempt6nf.jpg

-------------------------------------------------------------------

omg thank you i was trying to make it look like the one in the pixel tutorial and i think i succeeded even though the face sucks.

Thank you!

The computer is not the place to learn antomy. Use a pencil to learn, way better than a mouse or stylus.

anat6vq.png

Why was he wearing boots? Didn't want to draw the feet? There is so much wrong with this. Get a diferant tutorial, wait actualy, don't. Don't use the internet to learn, it sucks. Get an art book and study it. I use Bridgemans. Go talk to you're art teacher.

Im not using the internet to learn im using it to show my first attempt....

can i buy this Bridgeman's book in a bookstore or do i have to order it, and does it really help with anatomy?

btw im going to practice on paper soon so...

and my art teacher is a biznatch and she doesnt help anyone... so the only hope i have is a good book

dang godslayer is shooting down every single post by you lol. Pretty good for first try though. but the space between the legs is a little to big. gl with future attempts :D

jav

"Let your feelings be like that of a monkey in a pinata, hiding inside with the candy hoping that the kids don't break through with the stick."

ty jav, btw i dont care about godslayer hes just a little kid with no life that likes bashing ppl.... anyways thanks

Little kid with no life... Right. I wasn't bashing you. Ok, I was a little harsh, and probably should have gone a bit easier on you, sorry. In my opinion, I never bashed you, I was simply truthful.