Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Need some advice on how to conenct my ipod to the internet


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
Ezee
[ Display Name History ]

Ezee

    Scorpion Pit

  • Members
  • 671 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Joined:5 September 2010
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Zeei
I have an AOSS Router that I've been trying to get my iPod touch connected to and I can't seem to do it.

Any ideas?
Posted Image

#2
Mercifull
[ Display Name History ]

Mercifull

    Post Junkie

  • Members
  • 16,130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In a house where everything is coated in cat fur
  • Joined:18 June 2004
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Mercifull
  • Clan:Tip.It
I think you have to enter the details manually on iOS devices

Posted Image
Mercifull <3 Suzi

"We don't want players to be able to buy their way to success in RuneScape. If we let players start doing this, it devalues RuneScape for others. We feel your status in real-life shouldn't affect your ability to be successful in RuneScape" Jagex 01/04/01 - 02/03/12

#3
Sy_Accursed
[ Display Name History ]

Sy_Accursed

    Post Junkie

  • Members
  • 16,851 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK
  • Joined:22 December 2004
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Sy Accursed
To my knowledge ipod wifi don't support AOSS connections due to them being more of an on-the-go device where you would rarely have access to a router to press the button.
You should still have some sort of WEP or WPA password printed on the back of the router you can use to connect that way and save for later use.

Hard to give much/any more precise info without details of what router you actually have since AOSS is a method of connecting, not an actual specific product or brand.

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue


#4
Ezee
[ Display Name History ]

Ezee

    Scorpion Pit

  • Members
  • 671 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Joined:5 September 2010
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Zeei
I've no idea what the password is on the router, all I know is that it is very long.

Edit:It's a Buffalo Router.

Edited by Ezee, 18 May 2012 - 05:14 PM.

Posted Image

#5
Sy_Accursed
[ Display Name History ]

Sy_Accursed

    Post Junkie

  • Members
  • 16,851 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK
  • Joined:22 December 2004
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Sy Accursed
As long as the password is left to it's default (which most are) it will be printed on a sticker on the back of the router itself.
You just have to copy it across when the ipod asks for it.

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue


#6
Ezee
[ Display Name History ]

Ezee

    Scorpion Pit

  • Members
  • 671 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Joined:5 September 2010
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Zeei
You sure? I'll try that then.
Posted Image

#7
Ezee
[ Display Name History ]

Ezee

    Scorpion Pit

  • Members
  • 671 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Joined:5 September 2010
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Zeei
Btw, the model is WBMR-G125. There was 4 codes printed on the back of the router, no-one of which worked. Any suggestions?
Posted Image

#8
Sy_Accursed
[ Display Name History ]

Sy_Accursed

    Post Junkie

  • Members
  • 16,851 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK
  • Joined:22 December 2004
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Sy Accursed
What does it say next to each of the codes? Like Access point name? Admin pass? WEP? WPA?

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users