I need a new computer

Lep

I've never built a computer before and never really plan to since I have zero knowledge. I've only ever went to a store and bought a computer ready to go. But now I need a new computer that can handle Guild Wars 2 on maximum (or just high) settings and be able to handle World VS World which can consist of 50 VS 50 players. My current computer can just barely handle Guild Wars 2 and can't handle 10 people in World VS World.

I was hoping someone could give me a list of every single thing I need. And I was hoping I could just bring that list to a computer shop and say, "I want this. Build it for me and I'll pay you." I don't want to ask a computer shop guy to build me something that he thinks is good because I'm 99% sure he would try to scam me with cheap products. I want to spend $700 maximum. Would prefer under $600 if it's possible.

Just taking a list to a PC shop guy isn't likely to work out as what they can/will build tends to be subject to what brands they stock. Also hard to price that way since they would likely charge more for the parts than you can find online & have labour costs too.

In all honesty the building is the easy bit, motherboards come with manuals and maps that tell you exactly what each header and slot is for with that it's a breeze to put together. I mean cpu, power, graphics and ram slots are all pretty self explanatory. Then the power and data ports of harddrives and discs drives are pretty simple and the sata points on a motherboard are easy to spot.

The most complex bit is putting the fans and power buttons and leds onto the correct header pins and even that is quite easy with the map.

The hard part is picking out hardware that will work together.

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue