Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Map not connecting


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
JackR
[ Display Name History ]

JackR

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 6 posts
I gave my friend the code that it generated and it did not work. So we gave each other the codes, and seen if it worked that way it didn/t. Yes it stated we where connected, but did not share the map.

#2
iBe
[ Display Name History ]

iBe

    Bear Fur

  • Members
  • 393 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:America
  • Joined:12 November 2011
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Tg iBe
  • RSN '07:Scros
  • Clan:Ancestral Guardians
ctrl+down arrow key

Tg_Ibe.png


#3
JackR
[ Display Name History ]

JackR

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 6 posts

ctrl+down arrow key

I fixed that map being big, I need help with them connecting. =\

#4
iBe
[ Display Name History ]

iBe

    Bear Fur

  • Members
  • 393 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:America
  • Joined:12 November 2011
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Tg iBe
  • RSN '07:Scros
  • Clan:Ancestral Guardians
One of you generate the code, the other inputs the code in DGSweeper. Try testing it by placing a few keys on the map. Honestly, I rarely use the feature so I don't know too much about it.

Tg_Ibe.png


#5
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
It's working for me right now. When you connect, does the message change to No update necessary? When you capture your map, does it change to Map data updated?

09144a99bb.png


#6
JackR
[ Display Name History ]

JackR

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 6 posts
I am connected with both keys like I said, and I just got basic data and put a key down, his still says "No update necessary?" and mine does too. He put a key down and it still says the same thing, and nothing new is on my mape and it says nothing about being updated.

#7
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
Do you get my small map if you connect to 89722b9e?

09144a99bb.png


#8
JackR
[ Display Name History ]

JackR

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 6 posts
I just put it in and updated it to my map, I do not see yours

#9
Stev
[ Display Name History ]

Stev

    Cherremy's Slave

  • Members
  • 3,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, ON
  • Joined:31 October 2008
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Stev Peifer
I'm confused. So you entered 89722b9e, and it updated to your map, but not the one below?
Posted Image

09144a99bb.png


#10
JackR
[ Display Name History ]

JackR

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 6 posts
I am connected to you, and this is what I see. http://i.imgur.com/0U4a2Po.png
I tried to connect to a friend and I do not see anything.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users