Jump to content

Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

[Released] SwiftKit + Official RuneScape Client


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

Due to Chrome dropping support for JAVA, we've decided to instead embed the official RuneScape Client. This should work for both RuneScape and Oldschool.

 

Update is now live. You're free to try this update out by enabling the Staff Update Server. To do this in the SwiftKit Launcher, click 'Options' go to 'Advanced' then 'Use Staff Server'. The password is ruckus13

 

Please let us know if you have any problems. It's suggested you download the latest version of the RSClient off the RuneScape website.

 

HaZGPsq.png

strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png


#2
Marius
[ Display Name History ]

Marius

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Joined:24 August 2004
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Strifariz

FAQ/Bugs:

 

If the game client isn't installed when you try using the client option, SwiftKit will crash without error.

 

If you've installed the game client while SwiftKit is running you need to restart SwiftKit before it can detect the game client properly.



#3
Dropbox
[ Display Name History ]

Dropbox

    Spider Egg

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Joined:18 April 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Dropbox
  • Clan:Slayer Nest

Password not working.


Posted Image

Sometimes I like to dig a hole in the ground and pretend I'm a carrot.

Posted Image


#4
haubro18
[ Display Name History ]

haubro18

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Joined:2 September 2011
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Lawtonia
  • Clan:Canadians

Thanks guys. :D



#5
obelisk910
[ Display Name History ]

obelisk910

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio, US
  • Joined:4 May 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:obelisk910
  • RSN '07:obelisk910

Thanks for the update, I'm glad to see this!

 

Was worried it was gonna be RIP because I can't handle the IE...



#6
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

FAQ/Bugs:

 

If the game client isn't installed when you try using the client option, SwiftKit will crash without error.

 

If you've installed the game client while SwiftKit is running you need to restart SwiftKit before it can detect the game client properly.

 

Fixed the crash issue. Also fixed issue where the width was not correct if window was small. (hidden scrollbar causing problems)

 

I was not able to replicate the second issue. Even uninstalling - reinstalling while SK was open.


strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png


#7
Dropbox
[ Display Name History ]

Dropbox

    Spider Egg

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Joined:18 April 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Dropbox
  • Clan:Slayer Nest

I can't login using the given password.


Posted Image

Sometimes I like to dig a hole in the ground and pretend I'm a carrot.

Posted Image


#8
Fiona
[ Display Name History ]

Fiona

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Joined:6 August 2012

Thank you! Working great so far!!



#9
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

I can't login using the given password.

 

What password are you trying?


strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png


#10
Dropbox
[ Display Name History ]

Dropbox

    Spider Egg

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Joined:18 April 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Dropbox
  • Clan:Slayer Nest

ruckus13


Posted Image

Sometimes I like to dig a hole in the ground and pretend I'm a carrot.

Posted Image


#11
Dropbox
[ Display Name History ]

Dropbox

    Spider Egg

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Joined:18 April 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Dropbox
  • Clan:Slayer Nest

bump-stands-for.jpg


Posted Image

Sometimes I like to dig a hole in the ground and pretend I'm a carrot.

Posted Image


#12
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

The password is ruckus13. If that doesn't work you have a firewall or something blocking SwiftKit.

 

Do the patch notes work?


strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png


#13
Dropbox
[ Display Name History ]

Dropbox

    Spider Egg

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Joined:18 April 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Dropbox
  • Clan:Slayer Nest

Last are from 11 August 2014.


Posted Image

Sometimes I like to dig a hole in the ground and pretend I'm a carrot.

Posted Image


#14
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

You'll just have to wait for the release. Which shouldn't be too far away.


strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png


#15
Dropbox
[ Display Name History ]

Dropbox

    Spider Egg

  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Joined:18 April 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Dropbox
  • Clan:Slayer Nest

How do I update?


Posted Image

Sometimes I like to dig a hole in the ground and pretend I'm a carrot.

Posted Image


#16
Endeavour
[ Display Name History ]

Endeavour

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
  • Joined:11 March 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Endeavour

When I try loading RS using the client, I get:

 

http://puu.sh/hTmyL/3dc59ae911.jpg

http://puu.sh/hTmAN/f41a6cfe30.png

 

Installing the latest version of the RS client as well as the latest version of Swiftkit did not solve the problem. Anything else I could try?



#17
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

http://services.rune..._parameter_file

 

Where is your RSClient installed to? Does the RSClient shortcut on your desktop work fine? If so what path does it point to?


strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png


#18
Endeavour
[ Display Name History ]

Endeavour

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Home
  • Joined:11 March 2013
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Endeavour

I've checked that wiki link, and that fix was already applied. The RSClient shortcut does indeed work fine. It loads the client and I can play from there.

When I right click the icon,the target says: "C:\Users\*editing out name*\jagexcache\jagexlauncher\bin\JagexLauncher[Caution: Executable File]" runescape

And when I check the row under that: "C:\Users\*editing out name*\jagexcache\jagexlauncher\bin\"



#19
Nimr Artaxes
[ Display Name History ]

Nimr Artaxes

    Chicken Feather

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:VA
  • Joined:20 May 2015
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Nimr Artaxes
I keep getting this error when attempting to start the RS client. http://imgur.com/r3zrPRq

#20
Stidor
[ Display Name History ]

Stidor

    Bear Fur

  • SwiftKit Staff
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined:6 July 2004
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
  • RSN:Stidor
  • RSN2:Strider3282

Open SwiftKit, try and load RuneScape - let it give you the error. Then go to your SwiftKit install directory - C:\Program Files (x86)\SwiftKit

 

Give us the contents of your Debug.txt


strider3282.png
 

SiNmDRk.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users