Please teach me to merchant!!

gokillu

im new to the merchanting thing but it could get me tons of money i've heard! can sumone plz tell me how best to start. i have like 130k to start with and i need to know what items are currently hot to buy and sell and what items i can easily buy cheap and sell for more. btw im f2p

Gokillu.png

go to lumi farm and look for some low lvls and try to buy there feather for 6 each, then start selling for 10 each in world 1.

runeminermb1.gif

^^ click my sig for my lesser ranging guide ^^

jwrm22: 4816th > 99 cooking 100% f2p !1172 total! + 140mil in items.

i dont play anymore... i think rs is ruined

lets just say u buy 21,666 feathers 6 gp a peice and sell em all for 10 gp. i think u just made 100k. check my math. i did 130k/6gp then times the sum by 10

lost rights to my dark red text >:(

afflictionbanner2jf6.png

12/20/06 - QUEST CAPE OF ACHIEVEMENT

Barrows sets: guthan, verac, dharok, maybe ahrim eventually <- lost to a hacker whole stole everything of worth from my bank

well since your f2p and you only have 130k your best bets are what were previously mentioned and other raw materials. i think coal is a good idea whether u start buying now or mine a bit of it to help get a little more cash to use. im not sure exactly but once u have enough cash (t) and (g) items might be another thing to merchant but im not sure.

Looking to make easy cash? CashCrate owns, its how i pay for members on runescape. Click http://cashcrate.com/452881

find out the high end prices of X item used for tradeskills, one that people you see are buying alot of.

now go to a location where you can get said item from the people farming them. You can normally buy in bulk and choose a lower price that the treadskillers will take.

Price you sell it for - price you buy it for = profit

yay!

pick locations where the item you are selling is in great demand.