Best way to become a pure

jirenma2001us

Now I am recently hearing that pures will be dead with the new world wide wilderness coming through in the future, this might be true, but lets forget that fact shall we?

Also my prototype character for this is a P2P member, but eventually I will go back to F2P for the sake of PKing. Therefore all PKing is on F2P. I haven't PKed yet with this character because he's still in 'training'

Read away!

I am in the process of making a nasty somewhat low level pure of my own right now. At the moment I have a Combat level of 34, 63 Magic and 62 Range- as well as 31 Attack (--! I just did a couple quests and after 10 or so TOK and Genie lamps, I've gotten this far !--)

All this and I still have 10 HP, which means, more room to beef up my attack and strength without having an overloaded HP level.

---

How about if I set a goal. I plan on raising my magic and range to 70. This would put my combat level at 37.

Also I should note that my prayer is at 9.

I then plan on raising my attack to 40

That would require 22856 xp assuming that I don't get any lamps. One quarter of that XP would be devoted to HP, so my HP score would go from 10 to 22.

My Combat score would be at 40-- my pure would look something like this.

ATT 40

STR 1

DEF 1

RNG 70

MAG 70

PRY 9

HP 22

Still room to grow right? So now I would increase my STR. If I brought my STR level up to 50 (from 0 xp), my HP would rise to 38, leaving me with

ATT 40

STR 50

DEF 1

RNG 70

MAG 70

PRY 9

HP 38

...and a combat score of 44

So I know I can definately do this but what do you think. As a pure, how would I fare? I would have over all low HP BUT I would also have a low combat score. I could easily take out a rune scimmy and start dealing the damage to a mage who tried to run away from me (mind you I also plan on having 50+ agility which crosses over in F2P)

jirenma2001.png

Moved to Graveyard Help & Advice. Best of luck :)

Pgkhqob.jpg