Sees_all1 - in case you wanted to know.

Poll  

1. 1. Poll

Alright, I'm nearing 1000 total level. Thought I would let you guys know a little bit about me.

BTW - my defense level is 51. Looks like I've been bumped off the top 2 million, but DEF is something I don't want to raise quite yet.

[hide=personal stuff]I think I've been playing RS since about 2005; I showed the kids I babysat miniclip, they found runescape, showed me it. I thought it was ... well, stupid to be honest. But then I found the joy of player killing, and I've been hooked ever since.

I'm a freshmen at Purdue University, I'm studying electrical engineering.

In high school I was in TechHOUNDS, a FIRST Robotics team. It basically ruled my life; I was the lead programmer for my junior and senior year. That said, I enjoy programming. I started a few projects, but never really completed anything. My latest project was with two other guys, and it was to mimic the game CDOGS (search for it if you haven't played it... its awesome). We programmed in JAVA, the graphics were a bear to do. Never really got the multiplayer working correctly, might have been because our school's network was locked down pretty tight. I might post a video of it if I find the time....

Other than computers, I also like to bike ride. I'm training right now for the RAIN (Ride Across INdiana), its 160 miles, one day, one way. I also enjoy the Hilly Hundred.[/hide]

[hide=account history]My first account was banned due to macroing, and to be honest I don't even remember it's name. I thought I could cheat the system when I was away at school - Turns out jagex is pretty good at detecting macros, or this thing was stupid. It was funny, one day when I got back, the thing had about 100 mystery boxes stacked... I probably gained a total of 10k combat xp from macroing before I was banned, definitely was not worth it.