Merching

the420rythme

Ok so merching is a good way to make some extra cash i hear, but I have never tried it before so i haave no idea what to look for or where to start for that matter.

What i do know about merching is that you can either buy in bulk like so many thousands of one item, or using a single rare/vaulable item buying it for less and selling it for more, but ive checked various items on the GE but dont know what to pick and how to see if i can make a profit on it. Im not sure how to predict when it will go up/down.

Some Questions

So what are some items that make a decent amount of money?

How should i go about looking on the GE and predicting the future value of an item?

What are some basic tip/guide lines to follow when merching an item?

Thanks,

The 420 Rythme

Current goal:

dank_mary420.png

You don't need to predict price changes. You just need to predict that the price will not change in the next 4 hours.

Example:

Pear tree seeds: min: 9500, mid: 10000, max:10500

You decide to "test the waters", and put in a buy offer for one seed for 10000. You wait a minute, and conclude that the item is "on the rise" and therefore you must offer above mid. You cancel the offer.

You put a new offer in at max, 10500. It sells instantly for 10450. This tells you that the item is not bought out, so it is possible to buy at a lower price than max.

So you put in a buy offer for 999 more seeds at 10005 each. After about 10 minutes, the offer resolves. You now put them in for sale at 10490. You log back in 6 hours later and they all sold.

If someone has an item that makes a lot of money they are certainly not going to ruin it and tell you about it. The only answers you're going to get are answers like blade's that are examples, or generic items like whips. Finding which items to merchant is something you have to learn yourself.

clansig7.gif

The most reliable merchanting strategies have the downside of requiring long periods of time.