L O G12's F2P DIY Progress

Hello fellow TIFers, I am new to this "blogging" stuff so any tips are appreciated. My account as of right now is a Level 4 F2P DIY skiller. Why have i chosen such a strange account to make you may ask? Well while the 2007 Servers have came out I loved that era of this game we all enjoy, but I refuse to pay as I have always liked the F2P part of the game more that is why i have chosen a DIY type of account, I'll explain this later. Also this new "EOC" update has ruined combat for me and I don't believe that I will be combating unless I have a sudden urge to do some Dungeoneering.

Pure F2P; When I first began my RuneScape journey back in 06-07 I honestly had no idea that there even was a P2P part of the game, therefore I was always a F2P account and I quickly loved this part of the game, my first account wasn't very successful as I only knew about goblins and cows for the longest time. After getting fed up with these two NPCs I quit. Shortly after I was over a friends house and noticed that he was playing RuneScape so I decided to play again still staying F2P, I quickly learned a lot from my friend and after completing every F2P quest I learned about Skillers, I made my first skiller and i was hooked, I've made tons of F2P skillers but never tried a DIY. Pure F2P means never having access to any P2P aspects of the game.

DIY; Stands for Do It Yourself. I know many people are thinking why would you want to do this when the Grand Exchange has made the game extremely easy? I never thought that the Grand Exchange was a fantastic update, yes it has made skilling and such a lot easier but to each his own I suppose. Being a DIY account is tough in many ways no trading other players using mostly shops or making your own tools for use, with this DIY type account I will also be playing a bit in an old school way, using mostly old school methods, no Bonfires, Artisans, or RuneSpan.