A couple fight caves questions

vettro

This is my first time giving Jad a legitimate shot so any simple advice that you may think I already know should be repeated please!

I've messed around in there before (I reached level 25-30 without food or prayer pots) but haven't really tried to go far and get the cape. I learned the italy fairly well and think I am going to try to range it. One little question would be if I should bring a whip or not. It seems that it could speed up some of the kills but I don't know if it is worth the inventory space or not. Also, if I do bring the whip should I bring a defender for it or just use the shield I'm using for range? Also, again, if I should bring a whip and melee some which of the monsters should I melee? I'm guessing 45s, 90s, and 360s but not sure. I will be ranging Jad for sure.

Here's my setup so far. Suggestions are welcome.

Helm: Neitzot (may upgrade to veracs as I am worried about running out of prayer)

Chest: Black dragonhide (could get karils but doesn't seem worth it)

Legs: Verac's

Necklace: Fury

Boots: Snakeskin (better than dragon right?)

Ammo: 3K broad bolts. 200 enchanted diamond for Jad.

Ring: Archers

Hands: Regen brace (don't have barrows gloves)

Cape: Accumulator

Weapon: Rune c'bow

Shield: Granite or spirit shield?

Inventory

6 brews (I may want more as I'm probably going to make a lot of mistakes)

2 super restores

Wrench (better than an extra prayer potion?)

Whip?

3 range potions (I presume pot on 360s and Jad?)

Rest prayer potions

How does this look? Any tips are very welcome.

Thanks!

EDIT: First attempt was unsuccessful. Not too surprised.

I did really well up to Jad. None of the levels getting to him bothered me.

During the actual fight I messed up a couple of times on the prayer switching but tanked about 5 of his hits.