Tormented Demons

SirHartlar

With the most part of my BXPW over now, I want to start looking at making some money for skills and now that I can use overloads I definitely want to get back into monster hunting. TDs seem like a good option because I can do short concentrated trips, and get effigies and charms. I have had a bit of experience there but I probably need to learn new luring methods, so basically I just want to know what the best ways for me to kill them is. My stats are:

Maxed melee, ranged, mage

97 Summoning

93 Herb (got overloads)

No chaotics

83 Prayer

I have barrows armour and fury, but no Bandos. If theres a video guide that is useful feel free to post. I also need help with inventories etc cos I have never used ovls before.

You'll want to use elite void with a handcannon or Karil's xbow and... I guess probably a godsword until you get good enough at switching to use a whip without wasting ticks. Bring a dragon defender to make darklighting faster. Use a unicorn, obviously. Be on normal prayers so you can switch between eagle eye and piety. Use a unicorn.

There are lots of written and video guides that get into the spots to use and how to lure and inventory setups and stuff of that nature.

Join "DG Sweepers" Clan Chat for Dungeoneering Floors | Accepting all tipiters who are Willing to Learn |

Jelly.pngOccultEpicKeyer21.pngBladewing.png

I think full void elite with handcannon and a godsword would suit you nicely. Use D Claws for specs. Use a unicorn for healing. Swap weapons and helms. It's really a shame that you don't have a chaotic for them, it would make all the difference. Overloads are nice, but since you don't brew too much they aren't as huge step over extremes as at other bosses.

If you don't want to invest in getting void then just mix up range and melee gear to maximize your offensive power.

Edit: Ninja'd