Dodgy Dung Modifier

roky95

Ok so hi.

I've been dunging on my diy account and every dungeon I get a negative bonus(?) for the level mod and I don't understand why

Pic here:

screenshot20120530at610.png

I reset the progress when I got to the highest floor I could do and havent't done these floors this time around. It happens every dugeon, -3 to -10% which is kinda irritating.

Plus as in the pic above I don't think 117%-3% is 113% = 114% no? This also happens every dungeon. (the bad maths)

If anyone can help I'll be so happy, thanks! :smile:

(and yes I'm not very good at dunging before anyone says anything.) :???:

Kaiya_Tomiko.png Roky_X.png

Level mod is a complex one but the basis of it is percentage of monsters you killed. Leaving a lot alive gets you negatives.

The bad math is due to jagex rounding. The display always rounds down which can result in such funky numbers.

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue

You shouldn't kill stuff if it is not in a gd room and the occasional creature that makes a puzzle a pita (eg a mage that can dehood you in a puzzle room that has all high level hood avoidables) for lower levels.

But it may be worth it at the lower levels because it's not until prestige 30+ that the xp rates begin to pick up meaning before then even small minuses do kinda hit ya hard.

Plv6Dz6.jpg

Operation Gold Sparkles :: Chompy Kills ::  Full Profound :: Champions :: Barbarian Notes :: Champions Tackle Box :: MA Rewards

Dragonkin Journals :: Ports Stories :: Elder Chronicles :: Boss Slayer :: Penance King :: Kal'gerion Titles :: Gold Statue

Sy said it might help xp/hr, but we don't know.