Running RS in the cloud

duplex1000

Hallo,

i am trying to find a solution to play RS on my mobil. So as i know that will not work i want to stream it from a PC, but i dont want to use my own because i do not want it to run the whole day.

So I seachred the web for days now to rent a PC somewhere but it seems noone provides something like that. The only things i am able to rent a servers and those ofc run a server related OS.

So to play around a bit and experince myself I now rented two VPS from a provider. So i try to give you more information and as i am really new to all that it is easly possible I mix up a few terms but all in all it should be possible to understand what is ment.

First i thought ok i rent a virtual-linux-server as a host and install windows xp as a guest using virtualbox.

Sadly i foung out that this doesnt seems to work because my VPS is allready paravirtualized. So i tried kvm and qemu but didnt get it running (maybe because I lack of skills)

So i rented anonther VPS running windows server 2008 r2. Also here I wasnt able to virtualize Windows XP. So at least it is able to run RS but it works pretty poor.

Both VPS seems to use a Parallels virtuozzo container with one core @ 2000 Mhz; RAM 1024 MB, SATA 100GB.

I also have the the possibilty to rent a better VPS with 2 cores or a dedicated server http://www.amazon.co...ant MicroServer, but only with a Linux Server OS.

Would that help anything or do you know some other solutions?

Regards

Kartisa.png

wont work. no phone is capable of running Runescape as a Java program, as it is. (not to mention store its data)

and if you tried to remote desktop it, that wont work either for a multitude of reasons, the biggest being mobiles dont support that either.

When RS eventually becomes HTML5 its possible (as they said) but while it still runs on a java system and stores data the way it does, you cant play in on a phone regardless of any servers you may have.