STFU Noob - The Story of My Life

'Ello. Let's start off with the simple things first. My RuneScape name is Wrath Monkey (like it? it's original!). Originally, I wanted it to be Chaos Monkey... but whatever. I got what I got, and I liked it. I'm currently Combat Level 61 (as I write this), and with a Total Level of 872. My total GP is 18414, and I'm decked out in full Rune armor (brand new, used to have Mithril). No rares, no investments. I lack the strength of a PKer, the clever mind of a merchanter, and the will of steel of a skiller. I've also been hacked five times total. I don't know how, but it's never happening again.

Basically, I'm a noob.

Around every corner, in every level of the Wilderness, lurking behind every crack and crevice of the world is someone who is stronger than me, richer than me, or much more skilled than me. And at least half of them have the strong urge to call me a noob, even though I'm not bothering them in the least.

I had had enough after reading so many guides of people reaching a 99 in some skill(s), or 100 million GP, or something similar. I wanted get my Runescape career straight - and I figured that blogging it would be the best way to keep track of what's successful, and what isn't, as well as let everyone know that now, I'm determined. Determined to meet the ultimate goals, the biggest accomplishments. The toughest challenges.

So, what first, you ask? I don't know, and that's what I'd like to set out to all of you here on Tip.It... what should I do first?

As well, here are my stats:

statsupdate1.jpg

Thank you for your interest. I'm going for top - see ya there?

Hm...I guess it depends. I would recommend something small at first. I have two ideas; run with them if you want to. Either:

1) Try to get 100 qp.

-or-

2) Get all skills 30+.

Neither of them should take more than a day or two, and then you can set your sights of more ambitious goals.