2 sigs of a biginner-> C/C needed

_k0m0d0_

Ok, I am a beginner in PS, a newb, just trying to make sigs, to learn something, so yesterday I made 2 same style (I think "grunge"):

1st one is simple, no image:

simplered7wo.gif

2nd one is simple too, but I added a image and clouds:

grimrippernoname4ei.gif

I need C/C in the 2 one and choose the better one plz, because I'll use one of them.

One I wont use, so I might sell it, I dont really know.

Thanks

~k0m0d0

komododabst3cn.png

hmm... not going to give much C&C, its late and i'm tired.

anyways:

1. The text isn't bad. I kind of like the main text, but I can not read the text under it for the life of me. The bg is mostly just a filter pile as it seems, and isn't very apealing. i'd sugest playing with a demo of C4D of 3d studio max and make some 3d renders, they help a lot.

2. I like the burst effect you have there. The picture I think ruins it (and you know my stance on stolen material, want to add a picture to you sig? fine, but use a stock from http://www.deviantart.com or other stock sites). Anyways, the background is alot like the first, and the text placement is nice (although image is still a no-go) but Its better than the first for the fact that i do like that burst. it is still very simple though.

yeah... I'll help more tomorrow.

they're both done nicely. i like the grim reaper better though.

nice brushing there and i like the colours. the quote is abit hard to read though and seem blurry to me. maybe use a one stroke instead of 2/3? :?

nice job rendering the grim reaper.

good job all and all. 9/10 for both.

Became a noob soon after leaving Tutorial Island...

jervi.jpeg

Member of Phobia | Current Status: RETIRED

Main: Jervi | Pure in Progress: Onehandsword

First one is a bit 2 plain plus the main font is kinda questionable and the little one below very hard to read.