Dragon Bones

muggiwhplar

Just wondering if they'll be "crashing" in price anytime soon, or if they'll remain within the 4-5k price range. I heard some people claiming they'll "crash" down to as low as 2k for various reasons but I doubt that due to our current inflated economy and high demand for dragon bones now. I mainly ask cuz I know nothing about economics and was curious to hear your responses. . .

77yLQy8.png

In my opion they will have to crash eventually, people will get fed up with it eventually and not buy them and the demand will go down and some fake demand. These are just my opions, im not an expert or anything though.

vcz3sx.png

PSN: Skaterguy1224 Tactical Nukes - 22

No not in this current state of the economy. They will settle between 4-5k and I don't see them going out of that range unless another prayer update follow's or inflation is nerfed via pvp being fixed or a new skill being released that drains money from the economy.

Low_C.png

I don't see them crash either because there's not a big influx of dragon bones into the market. There are many rich pvp people and rich slayer or rc people etc who have the money to buy it. Every person to get 99 prayer needs ~50k dragon bones, which takes like over 200 hours (idk it's a guess) of work to get. Also, like 50% of the people who are collecting dragon bones, do this for themselves, so these bones don't end up in the market. The only reason I could see them crashing is Jagex releasing a new mehod, something like ectofying but even more xp or a non-bones-training way to level prayer. Otherwise, they'll stick to 4-5k ea, until jagex releases skill based prayers (not combat based) or mage and range based prayers (the piety, turmoil for range and mage, which they have announced to release some time - not soon though ) and then they'll skyrocket to a settled 5.5-6.5k ea I foresee.