Holiday Events

Gudi

Hi,

over the past couple of years, Jagex have started over complicating the holiday events. They take forever, are generally boring and lagg everyone the [bleep] out because of the mass amount of people.

Why bother? I just want my reward to show how long i have been playing, the fact i have been playing for 5 years is how i have earnt it... Not some [cabbage]ty mini-quest.

I didn't have to earn my yo-yo, and it is easily my favourite holiday item.

Ya but that was the first untradeable Christmas reward.

Anyways, the events are a nice holiday surprise. You know, something to remind us of the festive times and too have fun.

I myself quite enjoy these events as they are like novice quests, something simple, quick and requires a small amount of thought to get through.

After my two most recent quests(while Guthix Sleeps and Blood Runs Deep) the holiday event was a rather relaxing time.

If you don't want crowded areas then do the event a few days after its released or at low-crowded times, and if you just want the items then put it in the suggestion thread on RSOF.

29y32nr.png

Snipersxope.png

Firemaking cape 12/22/08 & Range cape 10/07/09

Quest cape 12/10/09 & Agility cape 8/13/10

over the past couple of years, Jagex have started over complicating the holiday events. They take forever, are generally boring and lagg everyone the [bleep] out because of the mass amount of people.

Over complicating, yea. Making you do stuff like click "open wardrobe" and then click "search wardrobe". What do they think we are? Twelve? Good thing you're speaking up for those who haven't finished primary school yet and haven't discerned their [wagon] from their elbow. As for the lag, making each section instanced would only add to said lag, not detract from it.

Why bother? I just want my reward to show how long i have been playing, the fact i have been playing for 5 years is how i have earnt it... Not some [cabbage]ty mini-quest.