Decide my fate!

chi13

Hey, guys. Im a college student and I've just started Physics II as well as the lab for the course. The first thing that struck me when the instructor was reviewing the syllabus was how dense the material is.

Since today was the first day, we reveiwed basic math, like logarithms and geometry. Tonight we are expected to read the first three chapters and understand them. Throughout the week we will go over them and be assigned 30-40 questions on each chapter. On friday we will be tested on the material we learned during the week.

In a class like this I would normally learn what I need from the notes and focus on learning how to do the questions and work the formulas. I did this in the first half of the course but the teaching assistant is telling me I HAVE to read everything. I was expecting to study maybe 4-5 hours a night but he's telling us up to 8 D:< . I'm afraid that if I do this I'll get sucked into the details and won't even be able to finish one chapter (I'm ocd like that).

My schedule is:

M-F Physics II 10:30-12:50

W, F Physics II Lab 8:15-10:15

Takes me 30-40 minutes to get to school depending on the traffic.

My study skills are not quite up to snuff. Can anyone with good study hygiene tell me how I might do well in this course but maintain some semblance of a life this summer :D?

A REPLACEMENT?

Ok picture this, they replace your yew and magic trees with a tree that if you attempt to cut it alone your axe breaks, if you cut it with a group as soon as you get a log you get a skull on your head, all the other woodcutters attack you and you cant log out for 3 minutes.

Bounty hunter and tournaments were not a replacement, they are garbage.