Welcome to Rune Tips, the first ever RuneScape help site. We aim to offer skill guides, quest guides, maps, calculators, informative databases, tips, and much more to help you get the most from the Massive Online Adventure Game, RuneScape, by Jagex Ltd © 2009.

Report Ad

Welcome to Forum.Tip.It
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Resizing Runescape Chatbox/Icons

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

Mythrandir
[ Display Name History ]

Mythrandir

Unicorn Horn

• Members
  • 169 posts
  • RuneScape Status:P2P
  • RSN:Mythrandir
I'm sure this question comes up with decent regularity, but I'm not very tech savvy, so I'm sorry. I just bought a new laptop (Dell XPS 15 with NVIDIA GeForce GT540M 2GB graphics with Optimus) and the chatbox, minimap, and inventory icons are tiny. I've tried going through the RS display options but can't seem to tweak them. Any help please?

obfuscator
[ Display Name History ]

obfuscator

Tanned Caveman

• Members
  • 19,747 posts
  • RuneScape Status:Retired
A screenshot would be helpful.

polvCwJ.gif
"It's not a rest for me, it's a rest for the weights." - Dom Mazzetti

Sy_Accursed
[ Display Name History ]

Sy_Accursed

Post Junkie

• Members
  • 16,831 posts
  • RSN:Sy Accursed
You can't resize them.
They have a set size, the only way to alter how big they appear is to change your screen resolution via display settings on the computer itself; but then shrinking res just to make icons bigger is rather stupid unless you REALLY can't identify them at that size (Like my mum has 800x600 res cause shes blind as a bat lol)

Plv6Dz6.jpg