[VIDEO] Verbal step-by-step instruction video: Puzzles

Sunli

I wanted to make an instruction video for some friends that are having problems solving the treasure trail puzzles. They are really very easy to solve, but trying to explaine how to go by it, is not so easy in written.

Please dont mind my accent (im more used to type in english then to speak it outloud), or the low sound-quality - its my first attempt in making such a video and im not quite familiar how to use Camtasia just yet.

Please watch the video and let me know if you found it helpfull!

http://www.screencast.com/t/WlkaqZG9ZM0 <---- In English

<--- På norsk (In norwegian)
  • Like 1

rejna.png

- "I am willing to die...I mean try" - Jewelfire (Want to go bossing?)
-"we tried, we cried and we died!" - Limparse (What happens to old farts and tarts on monster-hunts)
- "...and we found out that there are as many ways to get to warriors guild
...as there are elders trying to get there" - Lysi
*snods agely* sorry... *nods sagely* - Brammy

-"Equality is being treated the SAME as everyone else;

not having special treatment and unique things added in to everything." - Sy_Accursed

Yes gal! Thank you I've always had trouble with puzzles and that made them look easy :D

• Like 1

bramady2xg.jpg

Ha! RS name is Bramady. Yell gidday if you see her as she's probably just risen from the dead or heading off to die. Blimmin cat should stay home....out of trouble. And that nice Mr Pup found her again. Ain't he choice!

wow Sunli I like the way you explain the tile "sequencing", getting them in the right order before you put them into place. I also like the "climb into place" phrase - it is a very good description!

I have been following the top 3 rows, lower left six and lower right four method for four years, but I am going to try your way of doing the lower left six one vertical pair at a time and see if that works better. I'll try to report back.