Brimhaven Agility Arena Guide - Complete!

dead_socks

Brimhaven Agility Arena Guide - Complete

Welcome to my guide! It appeared in the official forums for a fortnight, unfortunately it died a terrible, horrible death in the jaws of the page 51 monster... :shock:

My name's Dead Socks and I love agility.

drilldemon.jpg

Granted I don't have 99, but I know enough to make a guide on an overlooked source of agility EXP - the Brimhaven Agility Arena! Yeah, the KB and Tip.It have guides... but these are simply content guides, with little instruction in terms of strategy.

This however, is a COMPLETE guide *gasp*.

I am a noob at this, so pweez be kind

Most people start agility-ing because they want one of these:

supercloseup3.jpg

You're right to want one. Forget Dark bows and Karil's crossbow, Crystal is king/queen/top potato! Simply because it looks awesome, protects over most over items in the wilderness, and requires no ammo... if you're unskulled (as in you didn't attack anyone) and you die, you'd usually lose ammo. Ha ha! No more :)

Crystal shield is pretty nice too, but has been annoyingly superseded by DFSÃÆââ¬Å¡Ãâî on the immense coolness scale.

However, after training to 51 agility (Summer pies FTW!) or so using the barbarian course and 100 Brimmy tickets for Regicide, I decided I actually liked! training agility... perhaps after reaching your quest target, you'll feel the same way.

Because I admit I am not the leading authority on everything, ever, you'll

notice an awful lot of links in this guide to item, quest and skill guides provided by Tip.It. There's pictures in these links, in case you weren't sure what I was rattling on about.

If you use my guide, or look at it, or think about it, please leave me a comment/bump :D

(NOTE: I recommend you have 20+ agility before trying this minigame. Gnome training is the best place for you if you don't.)

• CONTENTS

# - What to Bring

# - How to Get There

# - How to Play

# - Rewards