A Good Christmas Gift?

Iv_Green_vI

Well hello everyone, I've been playing guitar/singing for about 5 years now. What my question is, Would singing "Hey There Delilah" To my Girlfriend be a good gift? I've never been nervous about singing in front of people, but I want this to be perfect. It's a bit nerve racking.. Please post your opinions..

Iv Green vI.png

hawtzo5.png

GIMME DAT SAM PUL.

I don't record my music, I play at parties/camp fires, family reunions and such

Careful what you sing, if its too romantic, she might think your about to propose :shock:

As for you, I'm 16 she's 15 we've only been dating for 2 months. I'm sure she'll think otherwise lol

Iv Green vI.png

hawtzo5.png

Hey there Delilah isn't a very good song. If she really likes that song, or her name is Delilah it might be different, though.

To bad it won the award for best national song.. :-k

Source?

Personally, I don't think you can win with this one. Just get her a proper gift, don't skimp out on some wishy washy stuff for someone you've dated for only 2 months.

And that's before we even get on to your song of choice, ooooh boy.

Hey there Delilah isn't a very good song. If she really likes that song, or her name is Delilah it might be different, though.

Source?

Personally, I don't think you can win with this one. Just get her a proper gift, don't skimp out on some wishy washy stuff for someone you've dated for only 2 months.

Trust me I'm no cheap guy, I was raised to treat a girl better than that.

Iv Green vI.png

hawtzo5.png

Source?

I think gifts like this are fantastic. I mean, anyone can stroll into a store and pick up a gift, or buy a voucher. Writing then having the guts to perform a song shows that you put a lot of effort in and really care about the person it's for.

Just to be safe though, I'd buy her a little something too ;)

Harrington.gif

Source?