Surfing

SwordKing

(Made a search on this, couldn't find any specific threads relating to the sport)

This summer I'm going on a surfing trip to Spain, for 10 days. This is my first time surfing in my life. I'm really looking forward to it!

Has anyone here ever surfed, and if you have, how was your first experience? Others tips also appreciated^^

Oh, and I have contacts, will that be a problem while surfing?

Well lets put it this way: I didnt wax my board enough on my first time. Needless to say I never tried it again.

The key is to "Get in the Groove" sort of speak. Sounds Cliche` i know but follow through with waves, Enjoy yourself and don't be afraid to fall off. It WILL happen, but you'll lessen the chance the more you have fun and enjoy it, And I hope you enjoy your trip. ::'

Popoto.~<3

Well lets put it this way: I didnt wax my board enough on my first time. Needless to say I never tried it again.

The key is to "Get in the Groove" sort of speak. Sounds Cliche` i know but follow through with waves, Enjoy yourself and don't be afraid to fall off. It WILL happen, but you'll lessen the chance the more you have fun and enjoy it, And I hope you enjoy your trip. ::'

What happened? :)

Haha, and I know I'm going to fall of. A lot. And hard. Looking forward to it though :D

The wax I used was a very horrid brand, and washed away from the strong Tide. after i lost my grip I went head first into a Female Surfer. She Laughed it off (Thank GOD!) but from embarrasment I quit. I think i'll stick to Skateboarding instead.

Popoto.~<3

Ditch the surfboard, grab a bodyboard.

If you're only there for 10 days a bodyboard will be so much easier to pick up and you'll still have outrageous fun :]

Also if the surf isn't too big go in with no board and bodysurf, amazing fun, but you get pounded ALOT if the wave is badly formed.

But hey enjoy yourself hopefully the weather is nice and the surf is big, don't know what spains like :]